The world pays its final farewell to Queen Elizabeth II

Practically 2,000 individuals will collect in Westminster Abbey Monday morning for the state funeral of Queen Elizabeth II.

Along with the household, pals and world leaders anticipated to assemble in Westminster Abbey, the British authorities has erected massive public viewing areas for the general public to assemble to observe the funeral service. Monday has additionally been declared a federal vacation within the U.Ok. and numerous Commonwealth nations.

Here’s a schedule of occasions:

5:44 a.m. ET (2:44 a.m. PT): The coffin will journey from the Palace of Westminster (Homes of Parliament) to Westminster Abbey

6 a.m. ET (3 a.m. PT): Queen Elizabeth II’s state funeral

6:55 a.m. ET (3:55 a.m. PT): Two-minute second of silence close to the top of the funeral service

7 a.m. ET (4 a.m. PT): Procession alongside Broad Sanctuary, Parliament Sq., Whitehall, Horse Guards Parade, Horse Guards Highway, The Mall and Structure Hill

10:10 a.m. ET (7:10 a.m. PT): The hearse will journey in procession alongside Albert Highway and the Lengthy Stroll to St. George’s Chapel at Windsor Fort

11 a.m. ET (8 a.m. PT): Committal service for Elizabeth will happen at St George’s Chapel

Leave a Comment